Superjet, Elemo, CSP Akinsowon , Travel Agency, NATA Chairman, Basorun Ojowa, RTEAN Chairman, Others bag Today’s News Merit Award

By Collins Dupson, 26th November, 2021

In recognition of their laudable contributions to the society, the Management of Today’s News Magazine is set to honour some outstanding Nigerians who have carved a niche for themselves in their various field of endeavors.

The annual event will come up on the 12th of December, 2021 under the Chairmanship of Dr Thomas Wilson-Ikubese, the CMD of Sckye Hospital Ltd, Akure, of which His Excellency, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredou will be the Special Guest of Honour.

In a Press Statement released, the organiser of the event and the Publisher of the Today’s News Magazine, Prince Adefemi Ojopagogo stated that, the need to encourage and appreciate the laudable contributions of the lucky Awardees necessitates the honour as the media outfit celebrates its’ annual programme.

He stated further that, each and everyone of the celebrants were painstakingly nominated, shortlisted, screened and rescreened based on their great achievements that need to be encouraged in form of celebration, saying it was purely on merit.

The programme will feature Lecture and Award presentation as the guest Speaker will speaks on the theme ” Towards Adequate Security in Nigeria; the role of critical stakeholders”. The event is bills to take place at NUJ Press Centre, behind Adegbemile Cultural Centre, Akure.

However, the Special Guest of honours are Chief Abiodun Adejo, the Odole of Akure, Surveyor Oludare Kayode while His Highness Sarkin Hausa Shasha Community Market Oba Ile, Akure North Alhaji Shehu Dangari Abdullahi doubled as Special Guest and Royal Father of the day respectively.

The Award recipients are High Chief Olasehinde Abidakun; Mr Micheal Adedayo Superjet, Chairman, Ondo State Cocoa Traders Association, Com Babatunde Oyeneye, Ondo State Chairman of NATA; Alhaji Yusuf Olorunoteri, CEO AL-OLORUNOTERI TRAVELS AND TOURS And RTEAN Chairman.

Others are Ondo State Chairman Muslim Welfare Board, CSP Ayo Akinsowon, a Deputy Area Commander, Shagamu, Ogun State and Basorun Suleiman Ojowa.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button