SUNSHINE STATE ACHIEVERS’AWARD: Adu, Ikubese, Omowunmi, Akingbaso, Others Honour Tomorrow

By Dupson Collins, 29th July, 2023

The maiden edition of the Sunshine State Achievers Awards will hold tomorrow, Sunday, 30th of July, 2023 at OSPDC EVENT HALL, Ijapo Estate, Akure.

The Award Ceremony is organize by the Management of the PATH Multi-Media Venture, the Publisher of the PATH NEWS MAGAZINE in Ondo State.

Speaking with the Editor-in-chief of the leading News tabloid, Mr Dupson Collins, he stated that the Media Organization is honoring outstanding sons, daughters and residents of Ondo State that have carved a niche for themselves in their respective field of endeavours.

The event will hold at OSPDC Hall Ijapo Estate, Akure under the Chairmanship of Rt Hon Victor Olabimtan, Executive Chairman of SUBEB.

To deliver the Award lecture is Dr Gbenga Abimbola of the Mass Communication Department, Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko.

The Lecture Theme: “Cushioning the Effect of Fuel Subsidy on Nigerians: The Way Forward for Federal Government, State and Organized Labour”.

Other activities for the the event are unveiling and launching of Special Publication and presentation of Awards.

21 Outstanding Awardees will be honoured in different categories ranging from Politics, Forestry, Education, Humanity, Entrepreneur, Health, Journalism among others.

The Awardees are Dr Olumuyiwa Adu (Humanitarian), Mr Ogunleye David Okeowo (Education), Hon Festus Olanrewaju Akingbaso (Politics & Human Development)’ Dr Akinyemi Albert Fadiyimu (Education Development), Hon Femi Idris (Politics), Dr Francis Akanbiemu (Public Service), Hon Amidu Takuro (Politics), Prince Ayeni Ajayi Clement (Community & Human Development), Protocol Aramide Olugbenga Ajibola (Event Management & Protocol).

Mr Aladesanmi Oyekanmi (Broadcast Media) Mr Ajayi Oluwafemi Micheal, (Forestry & Timber Business), Prince Olumuyiwa Ademulegun (Humanitarian Services), Dr Thomas Wilson-Ikubese (Good Governance Advocacy), Engr Olatundun Olayinka (Security), Hon Alex Akinyemi Oladimeji, FNSE (Community Development), Chief (Dr) Owoyemi Sunday Samuel (Hospitality)

Sir (Dr) Titus Chukwudubem Umemweke (Non-Indigine Leadership), Comrade Adekunle Adewale (Union Matters), Princess Paint (Best Paint In South West), Princess Omowunmi Olatunji-Ohwovoriole (Women Development), Comrade Johnson Osunyemi (Living Hero).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button