4 Ondo Assembly Members Lose Return Bid

By Dupson Collins, 19th March, 2023

In the just concluded House of Assembly election in Ondo State, four serving members of the state House of Assembly have lost their return bid to the hallow chamber.

Four out of eight serving members of the Ondo State House of Assembly who sought reelection suffered in Saturday’s March 18 Assembly election.

Elections were held in 26 state constituencies, though there was voters apathy across the state.

The serving lawmakers who sought reelection and lost are Tomide Akinribido (Ondo West 1 PDP); Favour Tomomewo (Ilaje 2, ADC); Hon Taofeeq Muhammed (Akoko Northwest 2, APC) and Toluwani Borokini (Akure South1, APC).

However, four other incumbent lawmakers won their elections; Oluwole Emmanuel Ogunmolasuyi (Owo 1 APC/ Majority Leader); Oladiji Olamide (Ondo east APC); Ololade Gbegudu (Okitipupa 11, APC); and Abayomi Akinruntan (Ilaje 1, APC).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button