By Collins Dupson 21th April, 2022

Ondo State APC Women Leader, Mrs Morenike Witherspoon has declared her intension to contest for the State House of Assembly seat of Owo Constituency II.

Renny Kay as popularly called made the declaration at her country home, Ipele Ward 7, in Owo Local Government Area, noted that it’s time for women to rise up and participate in an elective positions in the state.

The Woman Leader said she put herself forward to become the next representative of Owo Constituency II at the State House of Assembly with intention of contributing her own quota to the development of her constituent.

She thanked Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu SAN for giving women sense of belonging in his administration and also appreciated Arakunrin for massive infrastructure development in Ipele and entire Owo local government.

While appealing to the party members, most especially party Excos to vote for her at the forthcoming primary, she promised not to disappoint them if elected to the State House of Assembly.

Speaking, the Director General of RENNY KAY 2023 Campiagn Organisation, who also double as former Caretaker Chairman Owo local government, Hon. Adebayo Oke Benjamin, appealed to the APC Party Excos in the Constituency to cast their votes for the Women Leader at the primary.

The declaration which received a boost from APC Party stalwarts across the Constituency was attended by various groups, elders, Market Women, youths, opinion leaders from community as well as social organisation, among several others.

The State Assembly Hopeful paid a courtesy visit to the residence of Olupele-elect, Oba Victor Oluwasegun Aganun, where she informed the monarch elect of her intension to run for a seat at the House of Assembly, Owo Constituency II in the 2023 general election.

While receiving the Royal blessing from the monarch, the Olupele elect assured her that Ipele community residents will cast their votes for her at the general election.

The declaration were also attended by the former Chairman Owo local government, Hon. Oluwole Folahanmi (Ultimate), the former SA on produce to former Governor Olusegun Mimiko, Mr. Rahimi Laisi, the APC Women Leader in Owo local government, Hon.(Mrs) Adedugba Omolola, the former SA to Ondo State Governor on Community Development, Barrister Olatunbosun Aganun, the Secretary to Owo local government, Hon. Taiwo Adako, the former APC Women Leader in Owo local government, Mrs Janet Akinrogbe, and many other APC Party stalwarts.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button