PATH @ 6: Gbobaniyi of Isinkan Land, Prince Ijiti Samuel Aanu Bags Sunshine State Leadership Award

By Our Correspondent, 26th May, 2024

The Chief Executive Officer of Evershine Films and Travels Nigeria Limited who doubled as the Gbobaniyi of Isinkan Land has been conferred with Sunshine State Leadership Award in Travel Agency and Aviation Industry by the PATH NEWS MAGAZINE.

Leading the entourage of Gbobaniyi to the event was His Royal Highest, Oba Olugbemiga Ojo Aruliwolasi, the Iralepo of Isinkan Land along with the Council of Chiefs of Isinkan.

The award investiture was held at the OSPDC Event Hall Ijapo Estate Akure where who is who in Ondo State graced the occasion to celebrate with the PATH NEWS MAGAZINE.

The 500 sitting capacity hall of OSPDC MULTI-PURPOSE HALL, Ijapo Estate Akure was filed to capacity as families, friends, colleagues, associates and well wishers came in their numbers to celebrate the 6th Anniversary of PATH NEWS MAGAZINE and conferment of Sunshine State Leadership Award on outstanding Nigerians.

In his welcome address, Mrs Modupe Antonia thanked members of the public for their patronage since the magazine became operational in 2018, saying their patronage has kept the media organization in business over the years.

She added that as part of the Corporate Social Responsibility of the organization, Path Leadership Foundation was established in November 2023 to cater for the less privileged in the society and also celebrate Achievers within and outside the state who are contributing to humanity.

On his part, the Co-Publisher and Editor-in-Chief, Dupson Collins said despite challenges, the Media Organization is waxing stronger in terms of expansion, contents and acceptability by the reading audience.

He stated further that the News platform has gone digital with the online News portal where reading audience can access every news items publish by the organization.

The Guest Speaker, the Provost of the Federal College of Agriculture Akure (FECA), Dr Akinyemi Fadiyimu delivered lecture on the theme ” Rising Cost of Food Prices & Tackling Food Insecurity In Nigeria: Challenges and Way forward”.

The Provost said for food sufficiency in the country, every Nigeian must embrace agriculture while charging government to provide enabling environment for farmers to cultivate, adding that insecurity if not check is a big menace to food security.

The representative of the governor, Alhaji Rasheed Badmus, the Commissioner of Culture and Tourism congratulated the management of the PATH NEWS MAGAZINE on its 6th Anniversary, commending the consistency of the news Tabloid in the last six years.

He charged media in the state to always cross check facts before publishing stories saying spreading and publishing fake News is dangerous to the development of any nation.

The Governor lauded the manner PATH NEWS report News items without being biased saying the media organization is one of the few indigenous News platforms in Ondo State that give credence to professionalism in News Reportage.

On his part, the Chairman of the occasion, Hon Festus Akingbaso, Member of the House of Representatives was represented by his Special Adviser on Media, Hon Kelvin Babalola while congratulating PATH Management asked the organization to continue to maintain its standard and balance all news reportage without taking side.

Others Awardees are Comrade Clement Fatuase, the State Chairman of Trade Union Congress (TUC), Dr Bayo Ilawole, Permanent Secretary, Local Government Service Commission, Mrs Dupe Omoloja, Head of Local Government Administration (HOLGA) Akure South, Chief (Prince) Ijiti Samuel Aanu, Gbobaniyi of Isinkan Land and CEO Evershine Films and Travels Nigeria Limited, Chief Akogun Olugbenga Omole, Special Adviser to Ondo State Governor on Transport.

Chief Dr Anthony Omolola, the National President of Idanre Development Union, Oba Samuel Aliu Adegbehingbe, the Olumafon of Imafon, Surveyor Oludare Kayode, CEO of the Ace Continental Survey Services Limited, Comrade Fapohunda Fisayo, State President of the Conference of Bursars of Secondary Schools (COBUSS), Comrade Tajudeen Balogun, State Chairman of the Academic Staff Union of Secondary Schools (ASUSS).

Also in the list are Mr Seli Muyiwa, MD/CEO of Olayinka Muyiwa Venture, High Chief Kingsley Chukwuma, MD Lemmy Pharmacy and Ochendu Ndigbo Ondo State, Mrs Bridget Ajayi, CEO of B-cycline Home of Herbs, QS Ajisafe Temitope, CEO EEMAJ General Enterprises Limited, Comrade Tosin Ajuwon, Chairman Correspondent Chapel, NUJ, Chief (Ambassador) Tajudeen Akewusola, Deputy Commander General, VGN and Director of TAAK Security Company and Comrade Seun Akinde, CEO/Founder of New Nigeria News/TNNTV CHANNELS.

PATH media organization also conferred Posthumous Award on Late (Engr) Omoyeni Victor Collins, an ICT guru who lived all his life serving humanity. He was the Chief Technology Officer (CTO) at VDT Communication Lagos.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button