Ondo Artisan Groups Elect New State Excos, Receive Certificates of Return

By Dupson Collins, 19th September, 2023

The Ondo State Chapter of the Artisan Group (OSAG) has elected new state Executives that will pilot the affairs of the Union for the next four year.

In a well attended election held at the State Secretariat of the Union in Arakale Akure, the outgoing president Comrade Komolafe Daisi commended the peaceful conducts of the poll saying the conduct shown unity and cooperation among members.

All the affiliated unions of the group sent representatives who voted for Candidates of their choices.

Declaring the results of the votes, six voided votes were recorded while 240 votes were recorded for the contested candidates aside the President who won with 180 votes as against 54 votes of his opponent.

In his acceptance speech, the newly elected president Apostle Adefioye Gbenga thanked leaders and members for the love and support, saying OSAG would wear a new looks under his leadership.

The President added that under his leadership he will prioritize empowerment of members, operate an open policy and transparent government where every member would be carried along.

His words, ” Artisan in Ondo State is partner in progress with any government in power and we shall continue to collaborate with Akeredolu led administration in the state”.

Thr Vice President 1, Comrade George Bamidele, the immediate Past State Secretary General said the incoming administration will bring new Innovation into the union.

He highlighted some of the programmes of the incoming administration to includes capacity building, membership drive, training and retraining of members, partnership relevant government agencies among others.

In the same vein, while thanking God for his new office, the State Secretary General, Comrade Badusi Babatunde promised robust and cordial relationship with the State President and other Executives of the union.

The elected State Executives were given their Certificate of Return by the Artisan Group Electoral Chairman.

The elected Executives include Apostle Adefioye Gbenga, Evangelist George Bamidele, Comrade Badusi Babatunde, Comrade Amusa Rasheed among others.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button