Abbis Farm CEO, Chief Abiodun Adejo To Chair Today’s News Media Merit Award

By Collins Dupson, 27th March, 2022

A renowned Engineer and Agriculturist in Ondo State, Chief Abiodun Adejo is billed to chair the April 7th Media Merit Awards of Today’s News Magazine, an event to be held at the NUJ Press Centre, Akure, Ondo State.

Chief Adejo is the Chief Executive Officer of Abbis Farm Limited, Akure and Odole of Akure Kingdom.

The Management of Today’s News is honouring eminent Nigerians who have distinguished themselves in their respective chosen careers and endeavours.

In the press statement released by the publisher of the magazine, Prince Adefemi Ojopagogo stated that the choice of Chief Adejo as the chairman of the occasion was based on his track record and intimidating credentials that stand him out as a philanthropist of note in Ondo State.

He stated further that, the lucky awardees were selected based on their exceptional contributions to humanity and society at large.

The public lecture and award ceremony is the annual event of Today’s News where outstanding individual, corporations and deserving organisations are rewarded.

The event is slated for the 7th April, 2022 at NUJ PRESS CENTRE Akure.

Engineer Razaq Obe, the Ondo State Commissioner for Power, Mines and Mineral Resources will be special guest of honour..

Moreso, the Owa of Idanre Oba Frederick Aroloye, the Olu of Eleyowo, Olu Boboye are Royal Fathers of the day while Com. Mrs Funmilola Akintade will be the Chairperson of the occasion and will also be conferred with an award.

The awardees to be honoured are, the Ondo State President of Environmental Health Officers Association of Nigeria Com. Mrs Funmilola Akintade, Prophet Dada Babaruti, Chief Oluwole Omotoso, the CEO of Idera Hotel Mr Atunde, Prince Ijiti Samuel Aanu, CEO EVER-SHINE FILM AND TRAVELS LTD, Mr Yemi Farayola, Principal Imade College, Owo, Com Olukerebe, Engr.Oloniyo, ACP Festus Otabor and others.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button