2024 Guber: Ondo APC Elders Endorse Aiyedatiwa For Continuity

By Dupson Collins, 14th March, 2024

The Ondo State All Progressive Congress (APC) Elders have unanimously endorsed Governor Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa for continuity ahead of the November 16 Governorship Election in the state.

The APC Elders across the 18 Local Governments converged at the Cocoa Conference Hall of the Governor’s Office to solidarized and endorsed Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa as the most fit to run for the 2024 governorship race in Ondo State.

The Elders have earlier endorsed and blessed the governor before his official declaration at the Gani Fawehinmi Freedom Arcade, a carnival-like declaration that was greeted with mammoth crowd.

Speaking, the Secretary of Ondo State APC Elders Caucus, Otunba Agboola Kelly said the elders in the All Progressive Congress (APC) threw their weight behind the governor because of his unprecedented feats recorded within few months in office.

He added that there is no need of changing a winning team saying if Gov Aiyedatiwa within few months in office could perform excellently well, supporting and voting for him both at the party’s primary and November 16 general election will definitely be a right decision taken by the elders of the party.

” Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa has recorded many firsts in the history of our dear state which are in line with the dreams of our founding fathers of the progressives’ lineage”.

He further commended the governor’s humility and respect for elders in APC, saying governor Aiyedatiwa holds elders in the party in high esteem and respect their opinions and voices.

Elders present at the Cocoa Conference Hall meeting with the governor includes Chief Jamiu Ekungba, Senator Ajayi Boroffice, Chief Segun Ojo, Pa Chief Fapohunda, Amb Sola Iji, Hon Abiola Makinde, Hon Ade Adeogun, Alhaji Oloruntoba, Alh Tolorunju, Gen Oyeneyin (Rtd), Gen Omosebi (Rtd), Col Olu Apata (Rtd), Dr Terebo, Dr Akinteriwa Awodeyi (Apata).

Also in attendance Dr S.B Akerele, Hon Jibayo Adeyeye, Engr Dele Olanubi, Pastor Segun Ayerin, Pastor Femi Agagu, Hon Wale Akinlosotu, Prof Olu Aderounmu, Prof Ibukun Omotehinse, Chief Wole Akeremale, Elder Igabasan, Hon Akintimehin Wale, Rt Hon Victor Olabimtan, Apostle Olusola Akinteriwa, Dr Taiwo Malumi, Barr Magnus Araulene.

Elders Ademulegun Adeala, Prophet Sina Ogunmeyero, Chief (Mrs) Rebecca Adeoyin, High Chief Maggi, Dr (Mrs) Juliet Odukale, Hon Wale Akinkuotu, Rt Hon Ayo Agbonmuserin, Rt Hon Kenneth Olawale, Barr Olarewaju Kazeem, Hon Henry Olatuja, Hon Sunday Olawole Jepson, Hon Tuyi Akintimehin, Chief (Mrs) Lola Seosay.

Mr Dare Boboye, Chief Dapo Filani, Hon Sunday Fase, Chief Olu Olugosi, Mr Ayo Alogba, Chief Akin Aibinuomo, Alhaja Fausat Kazeem among other notable elders of the party.

Meanwhile, solidarity messages were sent by Senator Gbenga Ogunniya, Hon Tayo Fawehinmi and Dr Tunji Abayomi.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button